On my way

If I would have imagined what I would be doing today when I was younger, it would’ve seemed like an impossible endeavor to achieve. I’m not saying I’ve “made it” in any way at all, but I feel like I’ve accomplished what I once thought as impossible. Maybe it’s just me, but moving across the world to a different city with no friends or family nearby, and furthering my education in what I’ve come to know and love, is pretty epic to think about. And that’s the thing, I never really thought about it until I was walking on my own back to my apartment one chilly afternoon and realized that I was happy. Sure, it is incredibly scary knowing you’re so far away from what you’ve known all your life, but somehow it’s not lonely or sad. Just scary, in the kind of way that makes you want to make everything work. I think that getting comfortable is bad for one’s motivation and passion, and so being on my toes keeps me going. There are so many things that I haven’t worked out yet, but the leaves turning colors and falling on a crisp cool autumn day outside as I walk through my now known streets, makes me feel alright about it all. And I can only hope that whatever comes for me in the future satisfies me enough to keep me hungry. 

Leave a Reply

