Summer bucket list

I’m heading West to a place were nobody knows me. I’m changing weather, I’m changing time, I’m changing the way I see things. I’m moving out of an all to familiar place and into a strange city. All I keep thinking of is the line we’ve all been taught “don’t talk to strangers”. Sometimes, I treat places as if they were people, so technically (in my mind of course) it’s like I have a blind date with a stranger in their house. I don’t know how it will turn out, I could come out of it with a friend, or I could come out in a body bag, if they find me. And even though I still have three months until that day comes, I’m already panicking. I know it’s going to be hard to say goodbye to where I am now, but I feel like if I don’t take this step, I’m going to get stuck, and that is one of my biggest fears.

So, until the day comes were I have to pack my bags and leave, I’m going to try to kick my summer bucket list. I still haven’t figured out everything I want to complete, I keep finding things that i want to try everyday. For now, these are top on the list (no specific order, really): 1. find a booty call. I’m leaving in 3 months, I don’t want anything serious I mean business here. I’ve never had or received one, I don’t even know how to start, but I’m going to find out. 2. Learn to make most of my favorite local foods. 3. Spend an absurd amount of time in my favorite bars. So far, so good. Last friday night I walked into one and the bouncer greeted me saying “Oh hey! welcome back, go right in you’re family here” (yay!) 4. Have more of those “fuck it..let’s do it” moments. I like it when my friends try to list reasons why I should do something, and after they say the first one I immediately say “you convinced me” 5. Increase my self-esteem. I want to be more confident and care less about what others might think of me 6. Go to the beach. A LOT. I have to take advantage of the fact that I’m from the caribbean. 7. Utuado. 8. Grow closer with friends. 9. Be the DD as less as possible. 10. Road trip.

Leave a Reply

